OUR PACK

Champions of Pet Owner Happiness

Eric Coulson
Eric Coulson, BComm, CIP – Top Dog

Tel: (905) 247-5403
eric.coulson@petsplusus.com

Meet Eric Coulson, a lifelong pet lover with a passion for business development, mentoring, building strategic relationships and providing outrageous customer service.

Chip Coombs, BSc, DVM - Chief Veterinary Officer
Dr. Chip Coombs, BSc, DVM - Chief Veterinary Officer

Tel: (905) 247-5406
chip.coombs@petsplusus.com

Dr. Coombs has practised veterinary medicine since 1976, initially in the United Kingdom, then in Western Canada and, finally, in Toronto, where he owned a multi-veterinarian practice for 33 years.

Carolyn Taylor, Champion, Claims & Underwriting
Carolyn Taylor, CRM – Champion, Claims & Underwriting

Tel: (905) 247-5404
carolyn.taylor@petsplusus.com

Carolyn is a long-standing insurance specialist, having worked in Ontario for more than a decade. During this time, Carolyn has led and grown a number of successful teams in Claims Response, Auto Physical Damage and Claims Management.

Dr. Debbie and Max
Dr. Debbie Stoewen, DVM, MSW, RSW, PhD - CEO (Care & Empathy Officer)

Tel: (905) 247-5409
debbie.stoewen@petsplusus.com

As the Care & Empathy Officer, Dr. Debbie combines a sensitive understanding of the human-animal bond with a therapeutic approach to help people heal from the loss of a pet, believing that life's greatest challenges can be opportunities for personal growth.

Kim Schroeder, Pets Plus Us Champion
Kim Schroeder - Champion, Product and Business Management

Tel: (905) 247-5417
kim.schroeder@petsplusus.com

Kim has had a long career with the pet health community, starting as an Animal Health Technologist in a veterinary practice. After moving into a Territory Manager role for a pet insurance company, her career took a new direction, learning about product management, claims management and systems management at a major Canadian pet health insurer.

Amanda Davies
Amanda Davies, H. BComm., C.M.A., C.P.A. - Champion of Kibbles & Bits (Finance)

Tel: (905) 247-5407
​amanda.davies@petsplusus.com

As the Champion of Kibbles & Bits, Amanda is a finance professional with over 15 years’ experience in a variety of markets. Amanda joined Pets Plus Us in June 2016...

Karolyne Trottier, AHT - Ambassador
Karolyne Trottier, AHT - Ambassador, Quebec & Ottawa Valley

Tel: (514) 604-0937
karolyne.trottier@petsplusus.com

Karolyne has been in the animal health field for over 15 years. Bringing home strays as a child, it wasn’t long before she started volunteering her time at local shelters before pursuing a career as an Animal Health Technician...

Teresa Vyse - Ambassador, Ontario North & West Regions
Teresa Vyse - Ambassador, Ontario North & West Regions

Tel: (289) 772-7217
teresa.vyse@petsplusus.com

Teresa has been dedicated to the animal health field for her entire career, and through this dedication has developed a strong relationship with the veterinary community.

Eleanor Locke, AHT - Ambassador, Ontario North & East Regions
Eleanor Locke, AHT - Ambassador, Ontario North & East Regions

Tel: (289) 772-7219
eleanor.locke@petsplusus.com

Drawing upon her vast experience and education, Ellie partners with Pets Plus Us clients, identifying opportunities and always working towards positive outcomes.

Jamie McLellan - Ambassador, Atlantic Region
Jamie McLellan - Ambassador, Atlantic Region

Tel: (902) 401-0500
jamie.mclellan@petsplusus.com

Jamie’s soft spot for all creatures large and small was nurtured at an early age during his rural upbringing, working on his grandparent’s century hobby farm.

Liz Blake - Ambassador, Alberta Region
Liz Blake - Ambassador, Alberta Region

Tel: (403) 389-1968
liz.blake@petsplusus.com

Liz’s love for animals started right from birth and was nurtured by her animal loving parents who supported her large menagerie of pets while growing up...